Cookie Consent by

Silver Medal Award

The American Advertising Federation's Silver Medal Award Program was established in 1959 to recognize men and women who have made outstanding contributions to advertising and who have been active in furthering the industry's standards, creative excellence and responsibility in areas of social concern. Annually, AAF member clubs bestow this honor upon outstanding members of the local advertising community. For many local clubs, awarding the AAF Silver Medal is the highlight of their year. It enhances the image of advertising by recognizing a locally well-known person for their advertising and community involvement.

Silver Medal Award Criteria

Silver Medal recipients are selected by a panel of judges from each local club. Judges use the following criteria when making their selections:

Past Silver Medal Winners

Ralph Stanley
Dick Wright
Dean Abla
Shannon Fields
Mike Sweeney (deceased)
Barbara Chapman
Johnny Evans
Fred Sayers
Linda Spalla
Nona Carson
Donna Taylor
Cathy Graham
Stan Pylant
Nancy Siniard
Don Dickey
Dianne Strickland
Todd Terry
David Driscoll

Liftetime Achievement Winners

Buster Pollard, Sr.
Homer Dunnavant
M.D. Smith IV
Charlie Grisham
Arnold Hornbuckle
Bill Dunnavant, Jr.
Barbara Chapman

David Driscoll wins the Silver Medal Award at the 2006 Addy Awards.

Barbara Chapman is presented the Lifetime Achievement Award at the 2006 Addy Awards.

Tennessee Valley Advertising Federation